1. International Yoga Day, 21st June, 2018:

Celebrated International Yoga Day on 21st June, 2018 Bhagat Phool Singh Mahila Vishwavidyalaya. The Two days Yoga Practice Camp was organized from 19.06.2018 to 20.06.2018, which was participated willingly by students and faculty members.



2. "Sthapna Utsav Samaroh" 14th August, 2018 and Independence Day:- 104th Birthday of Padam Shri Behan Subashini Devi Ji .The 'Sthapna Utsav Samaroh' was organized in the BPSMV campus on 14th August, 2018. On this occasion a huge programme was organized in the BPSMV campus. On the occasion of Independence Day- 2018 a big programme was organized by the BPSMV in its campus. In this connection many events were organized like Flag hoisting by the Vice-Chancellor, Hon'ble Group photos for the DR (Department Representative)/DDR (Deputy Department Representative) with the authority of the BPSMV, Cultural programme & 10 cheques (Ten thousand each) were distributed by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor to the poor/needy students of the BPSMV.

<u>List of students Charity Fund Financial Assistance for the year 2018</u>

SN	Students Name	Deptt.	Contact No.
1	Kirti D/o Mr.Bijender Singh	DPER	9050894860
2	Surbhi Sharma D/o Mr. Rakesh Sharma	Commerce	8053605864
3	Ritu D/o Mr.Subhash	Deptt. of Commerce	9896547631
4	Ms. Manisha D/o Sh. Kartar	Regional Center Kharal	9991309075
5	Ms. Preeti D/o Sh. Chaman Lal Gupta	CSE & IT	8860673284
6	Ms. Sweety D/o Sh. Rajender	LAW	9996754852
7	Ms. Priyanka D/o Sh. Shyam lal	Regional Center Lula Ahir	8199829328
8	Ms. Sharmila D/o Sh. Dayal Chand	Regional Center Lula Ahir	9050900388
9	Ms. Kavita D/o Bijender	Social Work	8398929430
10	Sonal D/o Sunil Kumar	Economics	9466712028



3. 150th Jayanti of Mahatma Gandhi (2nd October,2018:- 150th Jayanti of Mahatma Gandhi celebrated by NSS Coordinator Dr. Sushma Joshi & the programme conducted by DSW office. The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor of BPSMV was the Chief Guest on the occasion. On this day one step toward the Swachhta the Programme was inaugurated by the Hon'ble Vice-chancellor of the BPSMV in the Multipurpose Hall Teaching Block-1 in the BPSMV Campus. The Swachhta Abhiyan was moved in the University Campus by NSS Coordinator Dr. Sushma Joshi with the NSS students of the BPSMV. Prof. Sushma Yadav, the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor of the BPSMV said that the Swachhta Abhiyan is a second option of God, we are also pray to God to keep up cleanness in our surroundings. Prof. Yadav said that the Swachhta is very must for the Swachh Environment. Prof. Yadav also said that Mahatma was the priest of Ahinsa but his Swachhta Abhiyan has appreciable in the world.



4. Executive Student Council Election 2018-19:- Bhagat Phool Singh Mahila Vishwavidyalaya conducted the Executive Students council Election 2018-19 on 17th October 2018 as per Haryana Govt. Instruction in the BPSMV Campus.

Office of the Dean Students' Welfare Bhagat Phool Singh Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Khanpur Kalan (Sonepat), Haryana-131305 Consolidated Summary Chart for Counting of Various Positions The details of votes secured by each contesting candidate for various posts viz President, Vice-president, Secretary and Joint Secretary, five Executive Members are as under: S.No Name of the Father's Name | Category Nomination No: Total Polled Candidate votes Invalid Secured Vote President 1. Manisha Mr Ravinder Pal 131 23 2. Poonam Mr. Azad Phour Gen 02 34 Neetu Mr Subhash Gen 03 20 Vandana Mr. Surject 04 Nagar 46 We hereby declare that candidate mentioned at s.no.. above has been elected 131 123 Vice-President Samiksha Sh. Sombir 0.5 131 41 2. Vrinda Vats Sh. Suresh Gen 06 34 Kumar Rakhi Sh. Sanjeev Gen 07 Chaudhary 13 Mahima 5h. Bhagat Gen 08 Chaudhary 25 Divya Sh. Surender BC-A 10 11 We hereby declare that candidate mentioned at s.no. bove has been elected 131 07 124 Secretary Shalini Dalat Sh Rajbir Singh 09 131 16 Mamta Rani Sh Rajbir SC 11 45 Kusum Rathor Sh Maman 12 50 Singh 4. Madhuri Sh Veerbhan SC 13 11 We hereby declare that candidate mentioned at s.no. above has been elected 122 Joint Secretary Shivani Gill Sh Rajesh Gill 14 06 Diksha Sh Sunil Kumar Gen 15 31 Vandana Rani Sh Ashok Gen 16 07 Kumar Precti So Ramesh Nelfare 12

President Vandana Nagar



5. 31st October, 2018 "Ekta Diwas"

The "Run for Unity" as "Rastriya Ekta Sapth" was celebrated by the BPSMV Khanpur Kalan Sonipat in the memory of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel's Birth Anniversary on 31st Oct. 2018 as "Rastriya Ekta Sapth" i.e. "Run for Unity". The Opening Ceremony of the event done by the Worthy Registrar of the BPSMV. About 1000 students, officials, and teaching staff as well non-teaching staffs participated in above said Event and First Ten participants honored and other ten positions as by the Worthy Registrar. All the students and staff members joined the "Run for Unity".

Addressing the students and staff on the occasion, Prof. Ipshita Bansal said Patel adding that the country had attempted all know that today is the birthday of Sardar Patel. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel was the unique architect of national unity. He was the leader of the extraordinary capacity of leadership. He has done the responsibility of putting India in one form. Because of their well-established services, perseverance and functionality, they are known as Iron Man. Lohpurush Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel was the architect of India's unity and integrity.





6. Youth Parliament 21st November, 2018: Youth Parliament (Group Level Competition) – 2019 was organized by the DSW office dated 21st November, 2019 in the BPSMV Campus under the aegis of Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs. All the University Departments were participated in this programme. In this regard Dr. Rajat Ray, Dean of Students, Jadavpur University, Kolkatta appointed by the Ministry of Parliament was the Group Coordinator, Dr. Rekha Sexena, Delhi University was an academician and Sh. Ramesh Kaushik, MP was the Chief Guest in this event. 54 student participating and play as role of M.P.s (Including 2 Foreign Delegates, 2 Media persons and extra Staff Member). Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor heartily welcomed the chief guest and other eminent guests. Prof. Vijay Nehra (Dean, Students' Welfare) and Dr. Ashok Verma (Coordinator, Youth Parliament) extended warm welcome to other guests of honor. Dr. Ashok Verma, Coordinator, Youth Parliament present a brief history of this event to the audience. Out of 54, 6 participants have been selected for best performance.



